Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-22-2005, 09:58 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2
Share |
Default

Romex to BX


This may be a basic Question. My house was built in 1960 so wiring is all BX. I want to install recessed lights. Can I branch off the BX Wire and attach my cans with Romex wire? What would I do with the ground from the Romex wire when I join the Romex to BX?

fifaboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2005, 04:12 PM   #2
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 4
Default

Romex to BX


why not just stay with b/x or emc and use a metal junction box ? bigboy11

bigboy11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
12/3 Romex to Feed 2 Circuits? DaveHembree Electrical 22 09-28-2007 08:24 AM
Allowed to run more than one romex cable through a single hole in a joist? J187 Electrical 7 08-17-2007 08:46 AM
Romex laying across joist in attic? Doug Crf Electrical 4 08-17-2006 04:53 PM
Running Romex in the attic mdalli Electrical 7 07-06-2006 05:35 PM
Pulling romex thru wall with old romex? Doug Crf Electrical 4 04-11-2006 09:33 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.