Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-26-2009, 11:02 AM   #16
Electrical Contractor
 
jbfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Newnan GA
Posts: 5,798
Rewards Points: 30
Share |
Default

Replacing switches turning into nightmare.


Quote:
Originally Posted by RyanD View Post

P.S. I tried to level the switch with the outlet but it appears I didn't do so well. Maybe next time.
Either get a bigger switch plate, or a smaller receptacle plate.
Plates come in stardard, mid size and jumbo.

__________________
Yes I am a Pirate, 200 years too late. "Jimmy Buffett"
jbfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2009, 12:18 PM   #17
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Apple Valley, MN, USA
Posts: 999
Rewards Points: 0
Send a message via AIM to theatretch85
Default

Replacing switches turning into nightmare.


Is that outlet GFCI protected?
theatretch85 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2009, 12:21 PM   #18
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Massachusetts.
Posts: 305
Rewards Points: 0
Default

Replacing switches turning into nightmare.


Quote:
Originally Posted by theatretch85 View Post
Is that outlet GFCI protected?
At the panel they are...I have the new receptacles but they don't fit with the small boxes so I have to replace the box too. It's on my project list for all three bathrooms.
RyanD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2009, 12:30 PM   #19
DIYer
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Virginia
Posts: 910
Rewards Points: 0
Default

Replacing switches turning into nightmare.


If it's on a GFCI breaker you don't need GFCI outlets.
Gigs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2009, 06:19 PM   #20
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2,294
Rewards Points: 0
Default

Replacing switches turning into nightmare.


Looks good ....from the outside anyway

220/221 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Replacing Switches sweaty Electrical 6 07-26-2008 10:40 AM
light switches wired in series -- why? magnolia Electrical 2 05-11-2008 11:16 AM
Need help replacing switches in four-way circuit magnolia Electrical 3 05-09-2008 09:40 PM
replacing old outlets and switches Nailpounder Electrical 7 04-28-2008 09:36 AM
replacing old lite switches yoeasy Electrical 5 12-04-2005 06:16 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.