Replacing A Breaker - Electrical - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-26-2010, 06:30 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

replacing a breaker


can you replace a gfci crouse hinds breaker 20amp with a regular 20 amp siemens breaker? is there a compatibility issue if you have a gfci breaker and also gfci outlets in the room the breaker supplies?

Advertisement

lgburke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2010, 11:36 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Eighty Four, Pa.15330
Posts: 1,410
Rewards Points: 818
Default

replacing a breaker


You have to see if the replacement breaker is approved for your panel.Check label on panel door.Gfi breakers can supply a gfi device.

Advertisement

bobelectric is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't get the master circuit breaker properly seated davefoc Electrical 1 03-22-2010 07:17 AM
Replacing 2 Sub Panels with 1 Larger Panel GuitarJack Electrical 7 08-25-2009 09:43 PM
small voltage on circuit with breaker off jasonmechler Electrical 3 08-24-2009 09:52 AM
Need help, breaker unstable Atroxx Electrical 16 08-08-2009 11:53 AM
I can "double" the wires to each breaker in my breaker panel right? Piedmont Electrical 40 10-01-2008 12:18 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts