Replacement Breaker - Crouse Hind - Electrical - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-02-2011, 02:00 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 4
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Replacement Breaker - Crouse Hind


Hello,

I'm having trouble finding a replacement breaker. The breaker is on the right in picture (It is the 2 pole one...the breaker is for electric baseboards). One electrician told me that they were not available anymore and the entire box would need to be replaced. I've also attached a picture of the box information.

Any help would be great!

Thanks!
Brandon
Attached Thumbnails
Replacement Breaker - Crouse Hind-2011-10-02-08.51.29-1-medium-.jpg   Replacement Breaker - Crouse Hind-2011-10-02-08.51.59-1-medium-.jpg  

Advertisement

ctct000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2011, 02:50 PM   #2
Sparky
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 703
Rewards Points: 504
Default

Replacement Breaker - Crouse Hind


i dont know what size you're looking for, but these guys have most common sizes


http://www.relectric.com/Store/Circuit-Breakers/MH220

Advertisement

Techy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2011, 02:55 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 4
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Replacement Breaker - Crouse Hind


Thanks...what information do you need to determine the size? I know he referred to them as Minis.
Attached Thumbnails
Replacement Breaker - Crouse Hind-2011-10-02-14.57.47-medium-.jpg   Replacement Breaker - Crouse Hind-2011-10-02-14.57.57-medium-.jpg  

Last edited by ctct000; 10-02-2011 at 03:01 PM.
ctct000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2011, 04:35 PM   #4
Floor Sweeper
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Central MN
Posts: 360
Rewards Points: 252
Default

Replacement Breaker - Crouse Hind


If you can't find any replacements, one thing you can do is remove 4 thin breakers (so you are on 2 busses) and replace with one standard 2 pole Murray (Murray bought Crouse Hinds, now Siemens owns the Murray name) to feed a small subpanel, then move the circuits over that lost the spaces to the new breaker to the subpanel.
junkcollector is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2011, 06:58 PM   #5
Sparky
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 703
Rewards Points: 504
Default

Replacement Breaker - Crouse Hind


when i said size, i meant amperage, the one i linked to is the 'thin' style
Techy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
breaker


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Correct Circuit Breaker Replacement Klawman Electrical 10 08-23-2011 08:55 AM
Wiring Size Calculations for New Service CorinthWest Electrical 7 12-07-2010 12:36 PM
Checking a Breaker Klawman Electrical 11 02-18-2010 08:48 PM
20 Amp Breaker tripping with GFCI panhandlion Electrical 7 12-12-2007 09:59 PM
breaker replacement maintenance Electrical 2 09-30-2004 08:28 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts