Relay - Electrical - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-19-2012, 01:19 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Post

relay


how to use 12 volts relay in 5volts circuit?

Advertisement


Last edited by shubhampode; 07-20-2012 at 04:48 AM.
shubhampode is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2012, 01:39 PM   #2
MarginallyQualified
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Winston-Salem NC
Posts: 3,791
Rewards Points: 2,256
Default

relay


Quote:
Originally Posted by shubhampode View Post
how to use 12 volts relay in place of 5volts relay
supply it with 12V instead of 5V

Advertisement

TarheelTerp is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2012, 02:36 PM   #3
JOATMON
 
ddawg16's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: S. California
Posts: 7,651
Rewards Points: 2,616
Default

relay


Since there is no question mark at the end of the sentence.....we can't be sure the op is asking a question.

Maybe he/she is trying to show us how to use a 12v relay in place of a 5v relay? But forgot to include the instructions.

Or...maybe it's just a robot spam generator....
__________________
Even if you are on the right track, you will still get run over if you just sit there.

My 2-Story Addition Build in Progress Link ... My Garage Build Link and My Jeep Build Link
ddawg16 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2012, 03:03 PM   #4
A "Handy Husband"
 
rjniles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Carolina Low Country
Posts: 4,230
Rewards Points: 2,370
Default

relay


Tie on a line and fish.
__________________
Location:
Coastal South Carolina
rjniles is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2012, 04:10 PM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: NW of D.C.
Posts: 5,990
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default

relay


Quote:
Originally Posted by shubhampode View Post
how to use 12 volts relay in place of 5volts relay
If it's a 5vac supply use a transformer or a voltage doubler.
Yoyizit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2012, 04:46 AM   #6
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Default

relay


tell me the circuit diagram
shubhampode is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2012, 07:59 AM   #7
Master Electrician
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Toronto Ontario
Posts: 1,165
Rewards Points: 500
Default

relay


Yes masta, how's your homework Comming?
__________________
Sarcasm is my friend
I'm here to learn too, i do mostly commercial/industrial/new construction and this place is a great way to pick up tips on residential from some good electrical minds. Excuse the spelling, my phone has a mind of it's own.
andrew79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2012, 12:39 PM   #8
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: NW of D.C.
Posts: 5,990
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default

relay


Quote:
Originally Posted by shubhampode View Post
tell me the circuit diagram
What have you tried so far to solve this problem? Your next post will make or break this thread.

Advertisement

Yoyizit is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
relay , switch , transistor , volts


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
power surge with 120v relay astetson Electrical 8 01-16-2012 11:46 PM
Electric Baseboard Heat - relay problem? sporkman HVAC 7 11-21-2010 07:43 PM
Wiring a Honeywell RA89A Relay shawnmd HVAC 7 10-21-2010 07:58 PM
Relay controlled baseboard heaters a7ecorsair Electrical 6 06-20-2010 02:31 AM
newbie...relay problems jfabes Electrical 11 05-06-2008 05:48 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts