Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-18-2011, 12:48 PM   #16
Electrician
 
SD515's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Near Jackson Michigan Area
Posts: 1,450
Share |
Default

Is this proper? (Garage switch)


Right

or is it write?

rite?

wright?




__________________
Kyle

Just because you can, doesn't always mean you should
SD515 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2011, 01:01 PM   #17
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Canada (s/w ON.)
Posts: 2,294
Default

Is this proper? (Garage switch)


Quote:
Originally Posted by joed View Post
It depends on the wire attached to the fuses. I mention 20 amp because of this statement.
That's true! If he has #14 wire feeding it, its not right. If it 12 or 10 its good!

Wildie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3-way switch help amit Electrical 17 02-15-2010 03:17 PM
Rewiring a garage Vertigo50 Electrical 6 11-17-2009 09:26 AM
Switch loop detached garage jamiedolan Electrical 2 02-10-2009 07:24 PM
Detached garage setup - Switch loop setup jamiedolan Electrical 3 02-07-2009 12:08 PM
Light Switch to Detached Garage - Grounding Issue smitty286 Electrical 1 10-22-2008 12:17 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.