Primary Splice At Pole Mast - Electrical - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-23-2012, 10:07 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 11
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Primary Splice at Pole Mast


Is there any problem with this type of splice connection?
Attached Thumbnails
Primary Splice at Pole Mast-100_4656.jpg  

Advertisement

mk00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2012, 10:13 PM   #2
Licensed Electrical Cont.
 
Speedy Petey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: NY State
Posts: 6,904
Rewards Points: 2,162
Default

Primary Splice at Pole Mast


A) That's not primary. It's secondary.

B) Yes, it is perfectly fine.

C) That is typically the property and responsibility of the power company. WHY do you ask?

Advertisement

__________________
Sometimes I feel like if I answer any more questions it is like someone trying to climb over a fence to jump off a bridge and me giving them a boost.
Answers based on the 2008 & 2011 NEC.
Speedy Petey is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2012, 10:19 PM   #3
Retired from the grind
 
gregzoll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Midwest - Central Illinois
Posts: 14,417
Rewards Points: 2,496
Default

Primary Splice at Pole Mast


Only difference from mine, is that your neutral is not taped. So again, what is your question?
__________________
Ren: Now listen, Cadet. I've got a job for you. See this button? Ren: Don't touch it! It's the History Eraser button, you fool! Stimpy: So what'll happen? Ren: That's just it. We don't know. Maybe something bad, maybe something good. I guess we'll never know, 'cause you're going to guard it. You won't touch it, will you?
gregzoll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2012, 12:44 AM   #4
Member
 
dogris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: New Orleans area
Posts: 96
Rewards Points: 75
Default

Primary Splice at Pole Mast


Needs a drip-loop before entry into the mast?
dogris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2012, 07:04 AM   #5
Licensed Electrical Cont.
 
Speedy Petey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: NY State
Posts: 6,904
Rewards Points: 2,162
Default

Primary Splice at Pole Mast


Quote:
Originally Posted by dogris View Post
Needs a drip-loop before entry into the mast?
The pic is terrible. Could possibly have a great drip loop, it's just hard to tell.
__________________
Sometimes I feel like if I answer any more questions it is like someone trying to climb over a fence to jump off a bridge and me giving them a boost.
Answers based on the 2008 & 2011 NEC.
Speedy Petey is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
primary


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Single Pole vs. Double Pole Thermostat dforeid Electrical 14 08-26-2012 09:12 AM
Condensate Drain Line Mystery (pan full but no primary clog?) CarrieLP HVAC 21 04-05-2012 12:07 AM
Double pole breaker used as single pole WonderingOne Electrical 11 11-30-2010 01:37 AM
240V 2 pole 1/2 inch GE breakers? Isaac-1 Electrical 12 02-09-2010 12:21 PM
Service mast options bsperr Electrical 6 12-09-2009 09:48 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts