Power To Plug In - Electrical - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-02-2011, 10:00 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

power to plug in


i have power to a fixture and i want to run power from it to a plug in

Advertisement

jedda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2011, 11:39 AM   #2
Electrical Contractor
 
jbfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Newnan GA
Posts: 5,964
Rewards Points: 2,324
Default

power to plug in


More data needed!

Advertisement

__________________
Yes I am a Pirate, 200 years too late. "Jimmy Buffett"
jbfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2011, 11:39 AM   #3
Licensed Electrical Cont.
 
Speedy Petey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: NY State
Posts: 6,905
Rewards Points: 2,162
Default

power to plug in


Quote:
Originally Posted by jedda View Post
i have power to a fixture and i want to run power from it to a plug in
OK???
Speedy Petey is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2011, 11:47 AM   #4
Electrical Contractor
 
jbfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Newnan GA
Posts: 5,964
Rewards Points: 2,324
Default

power to plug in


Quote:
Originally Posted by Speedy Petey View Post
OK???
A jedda mind trick!!!
__________________
Yes I am a Pirate, 200 years too late. "Jimmy Buffett"
jbfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2011, 12:43 PM   #5
Retired from the grind
 
gregzoll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Midwest - Central Illinois
Posts: 14,423
Rewards Points: 2,508
Default

power to plug in


I know that Star Wars is running this weekend, but come on. Beginning to think that the majority of these one hit posters are Spam bots.
gregzoll is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to gregzoll For This Useful Post:
Speedy Petey (07-02-2011), VIPlumber (07-02-2011)
Old 07-02-2011, 02:14 PM   #6
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Nashua, NH, USA
Posts: 6,976
Rewards Points: 2,048
Default

power to plug in


Is ther power to the ficxture live regardless of the position of the wall switch?

Advertisement

__________________
Forget super sized fries. The Washington Redskins could promote healthy eating with First Lady Obama by choosing a (red skinned) turnip for a mascot.
AllanJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do I get power to a new ceiling fan? sestivers Electrical 12 04-25-2011 03:11 PM
Add more power to the house? (kinda long) tmtrebor Electrical 5 04-30-2010 04:19 PM
Power Save Device capt2 Electrical 52 02-24-2010 07:42 PM
Recurring Power Oddities - Regular Schedule DamienChaos Electrical 16 10-21-2009 08:45 PM
Unpolarised US Type 2 Plug to UK Plug. razorcut Electrical 19 05-18-2009 10:49 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts