Power To Ground Wire - Electrical - Page 2 - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-06-2012, 07:43 AM   #16
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 9
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Power to ground wire


Thank you everyone one who attempted to help me. Called a different Electrician, they will be here later this week.

Advertisement

mom5va is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2012, 08:03 PM   #17
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 9
Rewards Points: 10
Smile

Power to ground wire


I found the problem and thought I should share the answer! In the bedroom that had power there is a double outlet set up for a computer or other electronics. These 2 outlets were wired to the same power in. HOWEVER one of them was actually tied into the hall circuit. So when the power was on in the bedroom current was traveling though the ground wires. Once I separated this outlet from the bedroom power everything worked fine.

Advertisement

mom5va is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to mom5va For This Useful Post:
gregzoll (08-15-2012)
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
50 Amps for a garage help IcyShadowz Electrical 48 05-31-2012 11:58 PM
Adding a ground wire to a fixture? dkeith Electrical 2 06-01-2011 09:08 PM
HALP! Master/Remote Dimmer troubles! Confuserated Electrical 9 02-12-2010 04:30 PM
Is using a ground wire as neutral wire safe? Head Fred Electrical 9 12-18-2008 03:37 PM
hooking up dryer....bronx ny code SURFBUG Appliances 6 10-14-2008 10:41 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts