Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-10-2011, 03:14 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1
Share |
Default

panel calculation


i have a commercial installation. i'm needing to install five 50 amp 220 volt circuits with room to add more in the future. what size does my main panel need to be? these five loads are for refrigeration units.

ricksimmons is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2011, 03:23 PM   #2
Electrical Contractor
 
jbfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Newnan GA
Posts: 5,747
Default

panel calculation


You need an electrician!

__________________
Yes I am a Pirate, 200 years too late. "Jimmy Buffett"
jbfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2011, 03:25 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Manitoba, Canada
Posts: 127
Default

panel calculation


You also need to do your own homework!
CheapCharlie is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to CheapCharlie For This Useful Post:
gregzoll (11-10-2011)
Old 11-10-2011, 08:48 PM   #4
JOATMON
 
ddawg16's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: S. California
Posts: 7,069
Default

panel calculation


Quote:
Originally Posted by ricksimmons View Post
i have a commercial installation. i'm needing to install five 50 amp 220 volt circuits with room to add more in the future. what size does my main panel need to be? these five loads are for refrigeration units.
This is a DIY site.

If your asking this kind of question for a 'commercial installation', then you have no business doing the work.
__________________
"The dream is free but the hustle is sold separately."

My 2-Story Addition Build in Progress Link ... My Garage Build Link and My Jeep Build Link
ddawg16 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ddawg16 For This Useful Post:
Speedy Petey (11-11-2011)
Old 11-11-2011, 05:26 AM   #5
Licensed Electrical Cont.
 
Speedy Petey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: NY State
Posts: 6,810
Default

panel calculation


Quote:
Originally Posted by ddawg16 View Post

If your asking this kind of question for a 'commercial installation', then you have no business doing the work.
I know this will get the OP mad and make him go somewhere else to get the answers he wants to hear, but I 100% agree.
Speedy Petey is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Garage Sub Panel Questions mscanlon01 Electrical 3 07-20-2011 10:03 AM
Panel cleanup gdoucette Electrical 5 06-26-2010 02:01 PM
Extending Old Main Circuit Panel lkpowell Electrical 4 10-23-2008 02:15 PM
Installing new (service?) breaker panel and generator panel Nhrafan Electrical 6 04-01-2008 03:03 PM
turn main panel into a sub panel? tikicarver Electrical 2 01-24-2008 07:37 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.