Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-21-2011, 04:20 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 2
Share |
Default

overhead outdoor wiring


can i run outdoor overhead wiring safely from one shed to another, & if i can what kind of wiring do i need. as opposed to running it underground.

threebubbas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2011, 05:35 PM   #2
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 14
Default

overhead outdoor wiring


I think it would be easier running it underground. If you don't want to I believe you will have to have a weather head on both structures and it does have to be at a certain heighth check with local codes

matt1208 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Overhead wiring kdub4205 Electrical 0 07-21-2011 11:52 AM
Overhead door brand or anmark garage door warrior58d Building & Construction 7 02-20-2011 11:08 AM
Dimmer Swtich on Overhead Fan and Light FIRESCAPE Electrical 11 03-23-2010 06:41 AM
No overhead lights in any room, no attic- want them mommyto5cuties Electrical 3 07-24-2008 11:06 AM
Overhead lighting Run to lights first then switches, 14/3 to both switches? twilightcall Electrical 4 07-10-2008 04:18 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.