Overhead Lighting - Electrical - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-11-2013, 03:59 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

overhead lighting


I have a bathroom light that I changed, there are two bedrooms with overhead lights on this circuit. Now that I have installed the light, the bedroom overhead lights will not come on unless the bathroom light switch is on, what did I do wrong, I need the bedroom lights to work without the bathroom switch being on.
thanks for any help

Advertisement

spydersplat43 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2013, 05:09 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Central Indiana (USA)
Posts: 1,318
Rewards Points: 500
Default

overhead lighting


Go back to the bathroom light, and undo what you previously done.

EDIT: That's step 1

Advertisement

__________________
Installation is the Reverse of Removal.
sirsparksalot is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Overhead Lighting Question WCTucker Electrical 5 07-08-2012 07:46 PM
Adding overhead lighting. thunderhead Electrical 7 07-21-2011 12:15 PM
Switched Outlet to Overhead Lighting Switch monkeystomach Electrical 14 03-03-2010 09:57 PM
adding some overhead lighting in the basement minchu Electrical 4 03-11-2009 10:43 PM
Overhead lighting Run to lights first then switches, 14/3 to both switches? twilightcall Electrical 4 07-10-2008 05:18 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts