Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-02-2013, 09:04 AM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: far sw sub chicago
Posts: 3,930
Rewards Points: 2,332
Default

old work box ?


when installing. do they need to be on a stud, or can they be supported just by the DW ?

i installed a new work box when roughing in, for the under cabinet lights = it will be behind a cabinet (yes, it will be accessible from inside the cabinet). now, i am planning, or should i say "replanning" my cabinets. and i think the box will need to be moved over 6-12".

thanx

Fix'n it is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2013, 09:10 AM   #2
Licensed Electrician
 
k_buz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: SE Wisconsin
Posts: 4,340
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default

old work box ?


no stud needed

__________________
__________________________________________________ ______________
Answers based on the National Electric Code. Always check local amendments.


k_buz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2013, 09:39 AM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: far sw sub chicago
Posts: 3,930
Rewards Points: 2,332
Default

old work box ?


excellent. thanxx
Fix'n it is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
work schedule redman88 Off Topic 16 03-28-2013 07:50 PM
Pulling permits -- getting caught on previous UN-permitted work and effect on taxes jpfulton248 General DIY Discussions 11 01-22-2013 03:58 PM
Contractor didn't start work in CT - What recourse do I have? ControlTech Off Topic 3 09-28-2010 01:45 AM
grounding the workpiece you're welding jarnold Electrical 41 09-08-2010 07:33 AM
HVAC contractor ripoff! sekntonone HVAC 8 04-05-2008 07:15 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.