Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-18-2008, 11:14 PM   #31
UAW SKILLED TRADES
 
Stubbie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Kansas
Posts: 4,875
Share |
Default

Novice Replacing 60 amp double pole breaker


Have you been to the big town of Cowgil yet ? I'm sure you have been to Lathrop.

Stubbie

Stubbie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2008, 11:18 PM   #32
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 25
Default

Novice Replacing 60 amp double pole breaker


LOL, a fellow country man or women, LOL, yes I have been to lathrop to rent a trailer, had to get an entertainment center that wouldn't fit in the Expedition. Where are you from?????
Ayreonna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2008, 11:32 PM   #33
UAW SKILLED TRADES
 
Stubbie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Kansas
Posts: 4,875
Default

Novice Replacing 60 amp double pole breaker


South of Kansas City. Olathe to be exact
Stubbie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2008, 11:57 PM   #34
Power Gen/RS Engineer
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Oak Park, Illinois
Posts: 749
Default

Novice Replacing 60 amp double pole breaker


Ayreonna? That sounds verrrry similar to that word, uh, jeeese, what's it? That round area surrounding the nippl...Ah jeeese, forget it [blush w/ dirty mind].
__________________
Well, now, there's what's right and what's right and never the twain shall meet.
BigJimmy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2008, 12:15 AM   #35
UAW SKILLED TRADES
 
Stubbie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Kansas
Posts: 4,875
Default

Novice Replacing 60 amp double pole breaker


Honker is located here. It is the most viewed thread in forum History. It
ends with a romantic tone. But will take some time to get to the good stuff....rather longggggggg.

Need basic breaker info please
Stubbie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2008, 12:45 AM   #36
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 25
Default

Novice Replacing 60 amp double pole breaker


LOL, I have no idea Stubbie, but I guess Honker is something. I do not know what BIG Jimmy is refering to. I looked Olathe up, it isn't too far from me.
Ayreonna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2008, 12:50 AM   #37
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 25
Default

Novice Replacing 60 amp double pole breaker


I am beginning to think I am an owner of the money pit, LOL. Bought this place sight unseen, pick your own colors, whew was that a clea-shae. Plywood floors, looks like waves on the ocean, no sheet rock in the bathroom, sheetrock in the only bedroom, no mud or tape, but, I am here in Missery and am here to stay, so I better start thinking positive.
Ayreonna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2008, 12:56 AM   #38
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 25
Default

Novice Replacing 60 amp double pole breaker


OK, I read Honkers Forum, I think I will quit while I am ahead.
Ayreonna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2008, 12:59 AM   #39
nap
You talking to me?
 
nap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: sw mi
Posts: 5,407
Default

Novice Replacing 60 amp double pole breaker


Feel free to ask for what we can offer. There are a lot of folks here with a lot of good info.

Sorry we cannot offer the same deal that Honker got but we will help where we can.
nap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2008, 01:07 AM   #40
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 25
Default

Novice Replacing 60 amp double pole breaker


Nap, I printed your instructions, and with shaking hands, I followed them to the letter.

I want to say, I am so warm. It was a big venture for me, all I had ever done was put in a light bulb. So to me you made a big differance. It was important. If you have never been truly COLD for days, a person would not understand, thank you.
Ayreonna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2008, 01:26 AM   #41
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 25
Default

Novice Replacing 60 amp double pole breaker


Well I have sure enjoyed my time here, and am quite warm, LOL, even hot, better turn that thermastat down. Thanks for an overall good time. Good night all.

Ayreonna is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
feed back voltage when using double breaker sluggermike Electrical 59 09-20-2007 02:37 PM
Replacing a circuit breaker PaulGray Electrical 3 05-13-2006 09:17 PM
Temporarily Replacing Double Glazing Unit kitefan Building & Construction 6 10-04-2005 01:05 PM
single vs. double breaker Neil_K Electrical 3 11-14-2004 11:02 PM
2 pole breaker Unregistered Electrical 3 09-11-2004 11:15 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.