Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-09-2011, 09:50 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1
Share |
Default

new electricial service


can i install a new 200 amp service on a dethached garage and subfeer my house off this new service and still meet code

letcherboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2011, 09:52 AM   #2
Experienced
 
Jackofall1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Southern Michigan
Posts: 2,822
Default

new electricial service


Welcome letcherboy, the best DIY'r site on the web.

Mark

__________________
When its all said and done there is usually more said than done
Jackofall1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2011, 10:54 AM   #3
Electrical Contractor
 
jbfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Newnan GA
Posts: 5,695
Default

new electricial service


As long as local codes allow it, you should be fine.
__________________
Yes I am a Pirate, 200 years too late. "Jimmy Buffett"
jbfan is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lennox service valve questions leeh1212 HVAC 12 07-26-2013 08:59 AM
Wiring Size Calculations for New Service CorinthWest Electrical 7 12-07-2010 11:36 AM
Service mast options bsperr Electrical 6 12-09-2009 08:48 AM
Remodel - Moving from 200 amp service to 320 amps stevedar Electrical 20 11-29-2009 08:14 PM
Grounding for two service entrances to same house. jogr Electrical 18 09-24-2008 10:31 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.