Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 05-03-2011, 10:56 PM   #1

Share |

Need whole new electrical system

If you ever did a whole system or have extensive knowledge, please help me.

We have a warehouse/office that was a victim of theft. Worst part is the crooks went after the electrical wiring! So it looks like all, or at least most of the wiring is gone. Also the electrical box was damaged(not sure why they did that). I am no electrician but I am assuming we need to start from zero as everything is either gone or damaged(plus the electricial system is over 50 years old.

Before we start asking for quotes from various companies, I want to arm myself with questions I should ask. What kind of system should I ask for?What information should I provide. What is the general process of something like this(warranty, timeflow, etc). What sort of scams should I look out for.

About the building:
6000 sq.ft.
Wood structure
Mostly office but one section is dedicated for heavy equipments(table saws, compressors, lifts, etc).

I know this isn't much information but please provide any information. Will start making calls tomorrow.

peequi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2011, 11:30 PM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by peequi View Post
If you ever did a whole system or have extensive knowledge, please help me.

We have a warehouse/office that was a victim of theft. Worst part is the crooks went after the electrical wiring! So it looks like all, or at least most of the wiring is gone. Also the electrical box was damaged(not sure why they did that). I am no electrician but I am assuming we need to start from zero as everything is either gone or damaged(plus the electricial system is over 50 years old.