Need To Replace - Electrical - Page 2 - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum

Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical


Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-16-2012, 11:47 AM   #16
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 157
Rewards Points: 150

Need to replace

What's with the cavalier attitude on a DIY forum? Killing power to the 24VAC transformer doesn't hurt anything; and it's just good practice to disconnect anything electrical from its source before working on it.


silversport is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2012, 11:53 AM   #17
retired elect/hvac/plumb
plummen's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: south east of omaha/The island of misfit contractors
Posts: 2,921
Rewards Points: 2,020

Need to replace

Nothing cavilier about it,you can have the power company shut power off to the whole block if it makes you feel better!
Just saying its not a major deal to do it with the power on is all.
But by all means do it however you like!


"facts" have no relevance to this discusion
Posting from a concrete bunker under a non descript barn
plummen is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Replace or sister floor joists WillK Building & Construction 6 03-09-2011 08:55 PM
Must I replace the coil when I replace the outside condenser unit? plichtenstein HVAC 5 08-24-2010 02:41 PM
When to replace a furnace? stanlam HVAC 3 07-20-2010 07:21 PM
Need Advice ASAP. New home, seller is paying to replace roof elpa Roofing/Siding 4 02-18-2010 07:03 PM
Replace door sill = Need new door? NNJGUY Carpentry 23 09-01-2009 01:54 PM

Top of Page | View New Posts