Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 05-03-2009, 12:29 AM   #1

Share |
Question

need big help with satellite

hi guys, im totally new in the whole satellite thing becuase i have been using cable for 14 years. So now i went to a shop that installs satellite and they said they will hook my house up with satellite and i dont have to pay anything monthly. They said but the satellite will stop working after about a month. I asked them how to fix it but they said i was "on my own". So im just wondering how do i fix the reciever so it works again. I asked him if he could give me a hint, and he said something about using the usb port to update. What do a download and what exactly am i updating? thanks very much and please help.

Also, the satellite reciever is a CNX-nano

Last edited by ryan316; 05-03-2009 at 12:44 AM. Reason: new info
ryan316 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2009, 01:28 AM   #2
Licensed Electrician

Send a message via Yahoo to Magnettica

WTF? They'll hook it for free, no monthly charge, but then it won't work after a month?

Magnettica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2009, 01:35 AM   #3

Well, no I guess you don't have to pay anything monthy - unless you want to watch television shows on it. My cable TV works like this too...
vsheetz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2009, 01:46 AM   #4
Licensed Electrician

Oh I see, free install but then they want u to sign a contract.

Got it.

I have Comcast for as long they carry the NFL Network because if they don't come to a long-term agreement with the NFL Network I'll be saying goodbye to Comcast for good.
Magnettica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2009, 01:54 AM   #5

Send a message via AIM to Bocolo