Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-25-2013, 01:04 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 7
Share |
Default

Minimum clearance?


Is there a minimum clearance from the ground a LB connector has to be when turning into the house? I'm running conduit along the bottom edge of the siding,then turning into the house about 1 foot from the landscape. Is this ok?
Thanks for your help!

redtail627 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2013, 01:08 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Hartfield VA
Posts: 26,210
Default

Minimum clearance?


That's more then enough.

__________________
When posting in forums, letting us know your location will help others give better feedback/advice/solutions to your questions
joecaption is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2013, 01:28 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 7
Default

Minimum clearance?


Thanks Joe....In Minnesota
redtail627 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2013, 01:44 PM   #4
Member
 
iminaquagmire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Chicagoland
Posts: 370
Default

Minimum clearance?


Make sure you're using listed connectors for outdoor use. IE raintight connectors if you're using EMT.
iminaquagmire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2013, 05:06 PM   #5
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 7
Default

Minimum clearance?


I'm in Ontario. I have to run wire from the hydro meter outside the garage under concrete floor into the service panel in the mechanical room. In order to get the line low enouch to be under the concrete as required by code the LB fitting outside ends up below grade. What can I do? Is there a different fitting that can be below grade or can I cover the LB fitting in concrete before it enters the house?
Please help asap.
lehmjoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2013, 07:21 PM   #6
Member
 
joed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Welland, Ontario
Posts: 7,446
Default

Minimum clearance?


LB can not be buried. Use a long sweep elbow.
__________________
Do not PM with questions that can be asked in a forum. I will not respond.
joed is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2013, 07:42 PM   #7
E2 Electrician
 
stickboy1375's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Litchfield, CT
Posts: 4,897
Default

Minimum clearance?


Why do people start two threads when they don't like what they are told in another?
stickboy1375 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2013, 08:31 AM   #8
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 7
Default

Minimum clearance?


Quote:
Originally Posted by stickboy1375 View Post
Why do people start two threads when they don't like what they are told in another?
If you're referring to me. I posted my question first in someone's elses' thread and then thought I should start a new thread as the other one was quite old. This is my first time using this forum. So, if you're an expert perhaps you can be patient with a newcomer?

lehmjoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Range hood clearance to top of gas range less than minimum joemc3 Appliances 9 02-28-2013 01:42 AM
Mini Can light Clearance BigJim Electrical 4 02-01-2013 10:57 AM
Clearance for double oven installation Steeler99 Building & Construction 1 01-30-2011 05:16 PM
Furnace Clearance avtck HVAC 0 01-02-2010 09:13 PM
Minimum Clearance to Vent Inside Wall? MikeinBurien Plumbing 12 12-05-2005 11:03 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.