Main Breaker - Electrical - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-23-2011, 11:50 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

main breaker


Can We Use 50 A Main Breaker With Thermal Overload 1 A?
its a direct on line starter i am using tol 0.63-1 A and a contactor 220 VAC and a main breaker 50A

Advertisement


Last edited by maher ishtay; 04-23-2011 at 12:10 PM. Reason: clarification
maher ishtay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2011, 11:59 AM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 3,510
Rewards Points: 2,008
Default

main breaker


I don't see any application were you would do that? Whats the application? What are you doing and where are you located?

Advertisement

J. V. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2011, 01:03 PM   #3
Licensed Electrical Cont.
 
Speedy Petey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: NY State
Posts: 6,904
Rewards Points: 2,162
Default

main breaker


I see you edited at 12:10 to clarify. Sorry, it did not help at all.

WHERE are you located?
WHAT is the application?
Speedy Petey is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Main Breaker Melting rubberhead Off Topic 8 03-16-2011 08:50 PM
Remove Main Breaker from Subpanel fblankinship Electrical 5 10-28-2010 08:11 PM
Generator Main breaker Eliwenger Electrical 2 10-12-2010 08:35 PM
Single breaker vs double pole breaker for MAIN tuckerz Electrical 11 11-16-2009 07:42 PM
Dual Main Breakers dcwestcott Electrical 3 02-23-2009 08:26 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts