Loss Power To My Outlets. - Electrical - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum

Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 07-17-2010, 10:44 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 10

Loss power To my Outlets.

Some how today I lost power only to all power outlets in my bathrooms.The lights all work just the outlets have stopped. I have a master bath with two outlets and downstairs bath with 1 outlet and a upstairs jack and jill bath with 2 outlets. Any suggestions to what I may need to do.

Advertisement

imfocused is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2010, 10:54 PM   #2
Electrician

Rewards Points: 500

Quote:
Originally Posted by imfocused View Post
Some how today I lost power only to all power outlets in my bathrooms.The lights all work just the outlets have stopped. I have a master bath with two outlets and downstairs bath with 1 outlet and a upstairs jack and jill bath with 2 outlets. Any suggestions to what I may need to do.
A) Check the breaker box for a tripped breaker.

B) Check each receptacle, you might have one GFCI receptacle protecting every bathroom receptacle in the house. Check each one for a "Test" and "Reset" button. If you see those buttons, hit the "Reset" button (you might have to press it hard).

Advertisement

Proby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2010, 11:42 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Proby View Post
A) Check the breaker box for a tripped breaker.

B) Check each receptacle, you might have one GFCI receptacle protecting every bathroom receptacle in the house. Check each one for a "Test" and "Reset" button. If you see those buttons, hit the "Reset" button (you might have to press it hard).
Thanks for the response man I have actual tried all those things and no power i will go to HD tomorrow and get a meter to test the outlets and wires.
Old 07-17-2010, 11:54 PM   #4
Electrician