Large 4kv Elliott Air Compressor - Electrical - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-24-2011, 02:58 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Large 4kv Elliott Air Compressor


Elliott air Compressor instantly trips out when trying to start. But beaker does not even close in

Advertisement

kepmar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2011, 03:21 PM   #2
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Large 4kv Elliott Air Compressor


Elliott air Compressor instantly trips out when trying to start. But beaker does not even close in . Undrestand, I am just trying to help electrician find answer to probnlem. Any suggestions ?

Advertisement

kepmar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2011, 04:44 PM   #3
Electrical Contractor
 
kbsparky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Delmarva
Posts: 3,368
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default

Large 4kv Elliott Air Compressor


Not enough information here:
  • What size is the breaker?
  • What is your supply voltage?
  • Single or 3 phase?
  • HP rating of motor?
__________________
-KB

Life is uncertain -- eat dessert first!!
kbsparky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2011, 04:56 PM   #4
I=E/R
 
a7ecorsair's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 2,052
Rewards Points: 1,000
Default

Large 4kv Elliott Air Compressor


Quote:
Originally Posted by kepmar View Post
Elliott air Compressor instantly trips out when trying to start. But beaker does not even close in . Undrestand, I am just trying to help electrician find answer to probnlem. Any suggestions ?
What do you mean?
Quote:
But beaker does not even close in .
a7ecorsair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2011, 01:12 AM   #5
" Euro " electrician
 
frenchelectrican's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: WI & France { in France for now }
Posts: 5,369
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default

Large 4kv Elliott Air Compressor


I just hope you did not make a typo.,If you say 4 Kilovolts then that part you will have to call a electrician to deal with it there is nothing the DIY can do this part.

But if you say 4 Kilowatts motour then do this part next.,

If so follow KBsparky advise to give us little more infomation.

And the location you are at due the European area the 4KW motor can be either single phase or triphase.

Merci,
Marc
__________________
The answer will be based on NEC ( National Electrical code ) or CEC ( Cananda Electrical code ) or ECF ( Electrique Code France )
frenchelectrican is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help assembling compressor jfhspike Tools 5 03-27-2011 11:07 AM
Air compressor and framing nailer for DIY ADKstorm Tools 20 11-11-2010 08:38 AM
Please help: blown fuse, slow compressor fan, and hissing noise from compressor frazwr01 HVAC 10 06-27-2010 10:08 PM
replacing 3 wire to 4 wire compressor fan - please advise! frazwr01 HVAC 2 06-27-2010 11:44 AM
New Compressor - Wrong Charge? shayneb HVAC 4 08-23-2008 09:13 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts