Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-08-2012, 10:22 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 0
Share |
Default

ka rating


a 16A msb has both tag 16A and 10 Ka. what happened when 10 ka is replaced by 25 ka?

kiranraj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2012, 12:19 AM   #2
Semi-Pro Electro-Geek
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Arizona, USA
Posts: 2,552
Rewards Points: 4
Default

ka rating


I assume you mean MCB, not MSB? And I assume this is a homework question? Without more information, I would say the answer is "nothing happens". However, a 25 kA rating may be required in some installations.

mpoulton is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Switch Wattage Rating TipsyMcStagger Electrical 7 08-21-2010 07:06 PM
Compressor cfm rating required for framing nailer tmeehan Tools 8 05-01-2009 11:17 AM
Receptacle Rating question KE2KB Electrical 19 12-20-2008 06:20 PM
Receptacle Rating question KE2KB Electrical 5 12-18-2008 05:36 PM
How do panels get their amperage rating? Randell Tarin Electrical 14 01-23-2008 06:10 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.