Junction In Main Panel? - Electrical - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-19-2008, 05:44 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 308
Rewards Points: 250
Default

Junction in main panel?


Hi;
I would like to combine two circuits into one breaker.
Is it OK to wirenut the two in the main panel box?

Thanks

FW

Advertisement

fw2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2008, 07:41 PM   #2
Newbie
 
Furd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Near Seattle, WA
Posts: 18
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Junction in main panel?


Unless your local code has some prohibition with this it is an acceptable practice.

Advertisement

Furd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2008, 08:29 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 308
Rewards Points: 250
Default

Junction in main panel?


OK, thanks.
Plenty of room in the panel.

FW
fw2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Adding a second Electric sub panel TW Lucas Electrical 9 10-05-2008 03:37 AM
Replace main panel or use subpanel? MasterofNone Electrical 8 02-12-2008 01:24 AM
turn main panel into a sub panel? tikicarver Electrical 2 01-24-2008 08:37 AM
Replace main panel? And lots of other ?s Bcoleman6 Electrical 13 01-22-2008 10:40 AM
main lug vs main breaker for sub panel diyll Electrical 1 01-17-2008 09:18 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts