Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-10-2009, 08:56 AM   #1
Home Remodeler Wannabe
 
Scotsman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Philadelphia, Pa
Posts: 70
Share |
Default

IRT upgrading breaker box: Sorry


Sorry, I wasn't trying to get someone to do the work or anything, was just curious as to what it might cost. I apoligize for any illegal post.


Scotsman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2009, 09:00 AM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: South of Boston, MA
Posts: 17,248
Default

IRT upgrading breaker box: Sorry


Not really illegal or a problem
It's just costs really vary widely on hiring someone
What might cost $1k in one area will be $2k somewhere else & $3k in another area
Plus a lot of these you need to see the existing installation in order to properly estimate cost

Check your references !

Scuba_Dave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2009, 09:45 AM   #3
Home Remodeler Wannabe
 
Scotsman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Philadelphia, Pa
Posts: 70
Default

IRT upgrading breaker box: Sorry


Ok Thanks
Scotsman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2009, 10:22 AM   #4
Member
 
300zx's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 630
Post

IRT upgrading breaker box: Sorry


Get atleast 3 Estimates electricians are out of work and you might get a good price make sure they are bonded and insured and get permits Try to get free Estimates if they want the job bad enough they will.
300zx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
20 amp GFCI breaker pops when pool pump is turned on. jagrunner Electrical 11 03-19-2010 04:31 PM
Upgrading a Circuit Breaker box to 200 amp Scotsman Electrical 4 12-10-2009 08:09 AM
small voltage on circuit with breaker off jasonmechler Electrical 3 08-24-2009 08:52 AM
Sq D Trillaint Breaker problem jmreynol Electrical 3 04-28-2009 07:06 PM
upgrading 100amp breaker system to 200amp gloomis29 Electrical 10 01-31-2008 03:15 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.