Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-22-2010, 08:05 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

installing an air compresser


the air compressor i want to get is 240 volts at 15 amps. right now i have only 115 volts in the garage. My house only has a 100 amp service. So should i have vepco dropin a new box or what should i do. thanks

demarco tim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2010, 08:35 PM   #2
" Euro " electrician
 
frenchelectrican's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: WI & France { in France for now }
Posts: 5,369
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default

installing an air compresser


Is this garage is attached or detached ??

Do you have any spare room in your breaker box ??

once you answer two question then we can able help you the correct way to do this.

Merci.
Marc

frenchelectrican is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Installing a suspended in a room that has an angled wall... markronz Remodeling 10 02-20-2010 10:03 AM
Installing saddle valve on hot water pipe Dbizot Plumbing 6 01-14-2010 12:11 PM
Installing a new phone jack. Which wiring to use for only 6ft? Help! romo218 Electrical 18 10-03-2009 11:20 PM
Installing steel entry door NoExperience Carpentry 2 10-23-2008 12:23 PM
Installing new wall receptacle... jaysen Electrical 18 06-10-2008 09:26 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.