I Want To Put In A GFCI Ckt. - Electrical - Page 3 - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-03-2008, 08:53 AM   #31
When is fishing season?
 
CowboyAndy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 613
Rewards Points: 500
Default

I want to put in a GFCI ckt.


Luwee,

It *sounds* to me like this is going to be an apartment, but I am not here to "get on your case" about it. Personally, I would wire it as if it were a standard kitchen, with 2 small branch appliance circuits properly gfi protected. A 15A cct for fridge (I prefer to have it seperate, but you don't have to), 15A for dispsal and 15A for dishwasher. I would err on the side of caution.


Are you pulling a permit for this? If so then you will require an electrical and plumbing inspection for your "kitchenette" and you may end up with a major headache from the inspector if they deem it a "kitchen".

just my .02 cents.

Advertisement

__________________
I DON'T OWN MY HOUSE...
MY HOUSE OWNS ME!
CowboyAndy is offline  
Old 03-03-2008, 08:20 PM   #32
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 101
Rewards Points: 75
Default

I want to put in a GFCI ckt.


Post edited due to offensive Comments.

Last edited by AtlanticWBConst.; 03-03-2008 at 08:43 PM.
luweee is offline  
Old 03-03-2008, 08:38 PM   #33
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 101
Rewards Points: 75
Default

I want to put in a GFCI ckt.


Hey cowboy

Thanks for your info... but no its not an apartment. I am finishing my basement. Access to it comes from my garage so when i go deer hunting or bird hunting I dont have to track into my house. I just wanted to put a small fridge dishwasher and a hotplate so i can cook up some game down there.

Thats all.... this really didnt need to be big deal.

We also just had twins so we are putting in a couple of bedrooms. We have 4000 sft... 2000 up 2000 down ranch. So this will be good.

Thanks again cowboy
luweee is offline  
Old 03-03-2008, 08:45 PM   #34
Lic. Builder/GC/Remodeler
 
AtlanticWBConst.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: New England
Posts: 7,556
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default

I want to put in a GFCI ckt.


Personal Flaming is out of control at this point. Thread Closed.

Please gentlemen, lets end it here.

Advertisement

__________________
- Build Well -
AtlanticWBConst. is offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Freezer tripping GFCI davidclements Appliances 57 08-13-2014 09:14 PM
New GFCI Breaker Tripping w/ 3-way Flourescents BigJimmy Electrical 8 12-29-2008 03:29 PM
fused disconnect and/or GFCI ? pchiz Electrical 8 12-21-2007 11:02 AM
GFCI questions 5circles Electrical 4 11-05-2007 09:24 PM
two GFCI outlets at bath vanity Hickory Electrical 6 12-18-2005 10:31 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts