Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-28-2012, 08:52 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

i connect a subpanel with a 30 amp gfii, shoudl I?


create a bridge to the main power supply to feed the subpanel?

casareco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2012, 09:02 PM   #2
Master Electrician
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Indiana
Posts: 2,895
Rewards Points: 2,046
Default

i connect a subpanel with a 30 amp gfii, shoudl I?


Quote:
Originally Posted by casareco View Post
create a bridge to the main power supply to feed the subpanel?
Don't have a clue what you are talking about.

brric is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2012, 08:16 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Cairns Australia
Posts: 2,594
Rewards Points: 2,148
Default

i connect a subpanel with a 30 amp gfii, shoudl I?


Ditto !
You will have to tell us a LOT more !
Be more specific !
What are you trying to do ?
What are you not sure about ?
dmxtothemax is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2012, 07:30 AM   #4
A "Handy Husband"
 
rjniles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Carolina Low Country
Posts: 4,115
Rewards Points: 2,140
Default

i connect a subpanel with a 30 amp gfii, shoudl I?


Quote:
Originally Posted by casareco View Post
create a bridge to the main power supply to feed the subpanel?
When ever I see a 1 sentance inane question from a first time user who does not capitalize, I think "troll bot ".
__________________
Location:
Coastal South Carolina
rjniles is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Shed subpanel BrandonD Electrical 21 10-14-2012 12:06 PM
Subpanel Grounding buchman Electrical 7 06-24-2012 12:44 PM
Subpanel Right Below Main dcapone Electrical 6 01-02-2012 04:46 PM
A few slightly different questions on subpanel wiring. Chris Dopp Electrical 8 06-26-2009 09:45 PM
Connect 30A subpanel to 60A/240V A/C Disconnect? chilehead Electrical 6 03-15-2008 06:22 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.