Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-06-2014, 10:33 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Default

How to wire 3 way RW600U Occupant Sensor


Can you tell me how to wire a 3 way RW600U Occupant Sensor and Companion Switch. I need a diagram. I have one switch box with 12/2(power) and 14/3. 14/3 goes to second switch box. In second switch box I have 12/2 going to lights. Need to know what to hook up companion switch.

watersr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2014, 12:34 PM   #2
UAW SKILLED TRADES
 
Stubbie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Kansas
Posts: 5,039
Rewards Points: 2,048
Default

How to wire 3 way RW600U Occupant Sensor


You don't have the instructions ?

Go here to see the diagram .. click on the instructions pdf under resources

http://www.legrand.us/passandseymour.../rw3u600w.aspx

__________________
" One nice thing about the NEC articles ... you have lots of choices"

Stubbie
Stubbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2014, 01:23 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Default

How to wire 3 way RW600U Occupant Sensor


The RW3U 600 is a totally different switch from the RW 600U. Talked to tech support at Pass and Seymour they gave me the right diagram for the switch. Thanks for your help.
watersr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2014, 02:00 PM   #4
UAW SKILLED TRADES
 
Stubbie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Kansas
Posts: 5,039
Rewards Points: 2,048
Default

How to wire 3 way RW600U Occupant Sensor


Quote:
Originally Posted by watersr View Post
The RW3U 600 is a totally different switch from the RW 600U. Talked to tech support at Pass and Seymour they gave me the right diagram for the switch. Thanks for your help.
You said a 3 way occupancy sensor and companion switch .. I do not see that on the letter designation in RW600U ... And the product catalog shows no such switch.
__________________
" One nice thing about the NEC articles ... you have lots of choices"

Stubbie

Last edited by Stubbie; 01-06-2014 at 07:21 PM.
Stubbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Splice or replace entire wire? Septic Pump bsmith6356 Electrical 5 03-18-2013 06:44 PM
Yellow wire for occupancy sensor? idscnyco Electrical 1 12-15-2012 06:00 PM
wire harness swap on O2 sensor fatboyelroy Automotive Repairs 4 12-09-2012 10:52 PM
photo sensor - ground/neutral wire usage tt3312 Electrical 7 03-22-2012 09:17 AM
Please Help with Outdoor Lamp/ Sensor hcjoak09 Electrical 2 12-16-2009 10:49 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.