Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-15-2011, 02:38 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 8
Rewards Points: 0
Share |
Default

How Do I Do This?


I spent a lot of time on this very extensive, not at all elementary, diagram. Please tell me how to get power and a switch to the new light fixture. Thank you.



Last edited by csanberg; 05-15-2011 at 02:42 PM.
csanberg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2011, 02:47 PM   #2
Scared Electrician
 
Saturday Cowboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Colorado
Posts: 715
Rewards Points: 0
Default

How Do I Do This?


to be controlled by existing switch? Run cable from existing light to new light, at new light w-w b-b, at old light connect to the wires that it is connected to

__________________
Ragged Trousered Philanthropist


Please follow the code - its there for your safety no matter how inconvenient.
Saturday Cowboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2011, 02:52 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 8
Rewards Points: 0
Default

How Do I Do This?


Whoops sorry I should have mentioned I'd like to have them on separate switches. Thanks though for the quick reply.
csanberg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2011, 03:10 PM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Central Indiana (USA)
Posts: 1,318
Rewards Points: 0
Default

How Do I Do This?


Maybe this will help

sirsparksalot is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.