Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 04-28-2009, 04:45 PM   #16
Member
 
joed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Welland, Ontario
Posts: 8,168
Rewards Points: 3,130
Blog Entries: 4
Default

hooking up 3 way switches


What's the second cable in the #2 box?

__________________
Do not PM with questions that can be asked in a forum. I will not respond.
joed is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2009, 06:03 PM   #17
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Norcal
Posts: 14
Rewards Points: 10
Default

hooking up 3 way switches


no, not a typo. they used a different color. it's close to black, but it's not black.

not sure what the second cable is. there are 2 overhead lights that these 2 switches control. could it be for the second light?

norcalsurfer1977 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
two switches that stopped working johnoh Electrical 6 03-03-2009 06:44 PM
3 switches 1 light. need 2 lights 2 switches. Im desprete s richards Electrical 6 07-19-2008 04:18 PM
50+ year old home-all light switches one-way? mudpaw Electrical 13 06-22-2008 02:57 PM
light switches wired in series -- why? magnolia Electrical 2 05-11-2008 12:16 PM
Need help replacing switches in four-way circuit magnolia Electrical 3 05-09-2008 10:40 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.