Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-23-2012, 09:21 PM   #16
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Central Indiana (USA)
Posts: 1,318
Rewards Points: 500
Default

Homeline or QO Breaker


Quote:
Originally Posted by joecaption View Post
Home LIne also has the letters HOM right on the breaker.
Well, duh! I was referring to the panel. You look at a panel, and if there are no markings or labels, or anything referring to the make/model on it, how do you tell the difference between a HOM and QO? I thought it was the design of the main bus that one could tell the difference.

sirsparksalot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2012, 09:22 PM   #17
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Central Indiana (USA)
Posts: 1,318
Rewards Points: 500
Default

Homeline or QO Breaker


Quote:
Originally Posted by joecaption View Post
Home LIne also has the letters HOM right on the breaker.
I'll bet QO has the "QO" on its breaker
sirsparksalot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2012, 09:23 PM   #18
Licensed electrician
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 7,698
Rewards Points: 2,194
Default

Homeline or QO Breaker


The Homeline uses a thin vertical bus design. The panel shown is a QO.

__________________
Answers based on the National Electrical Code. Local amendments may apply. Check with your local building officials.
Jim Port is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is it possible to change Circuit breaker to Buss fuse socket type? njchen24 Electrical 8 08-07-2011 06:27 PM
square d homeline breaker box leecorey Electrical 5 12-06-2010 12:49 AM
I can "double" the wires to each breaker in my breaker panel right? Piedmont Electrical 40 10-01-2008 11:18 AM
20 Amp Breaker tripping with GFCI panhandlion Electrical 7 12-12-2007 08:59 PM
Outdoor breaker panel questions lhoney2 Electrical 12 07-19-2007 05:44 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.