HELP: Two-wire Light Switch Install - Electrical - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-14-2008, 06:00 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Question

HELP: two-wire light switch install


Hi,

I have an HPM Remote Touch Dimmer (Australia) and it is a two wire device - how do I install this?

Which wires going in to 'Load' and which ones into 'Active'?

Thanks heaps,

Ryan

Advertisement

ryanonline is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2008, 07:33 AM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 149
Rewards Points: 75
Default

HELP: two-wire light switch install


Hook black to load and white to active.

Advertisement

BillyD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2008, 07:50 AM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Default

HELP: two-wire light switch install


Thanks BillyD.

Our wire colours are as follows:
  • Active: Brown or Red
  • Neutral: Black or Blue
  • Earth: Green or Yellow
Which colours go where?

Thanks
ryanonline is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Overhead light w/ switch and 3 recept. how to wire? twilightcall Electrical 8 01-07-2008 05:27 PM
Old house, new light fixture, too many wires Persephonee Electrical 3 01-15-2007 09:58 AM
Red & Black wire from light = blown fuse leedslad Electrical 3 08-28-2006 07:54 PM
Replacing light killed downstream outlets, totally stuck amissner Electrical 5 07-13-2006 07:02 AM
trying to wire a light and light switch off of an outlet imphishy Electrical 3 03-16-2005 10:04 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts