Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-11-2012, 06:02 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

ground wire for outdoor fixture


i do not have a ground wire coming from my house but i have a ground wire coming from the fixture, where do i ground

kingdomfirst1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2012, 07:24 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 978
Rewards Points: 500
Default

ground wire for outdoor fixture


To a newly and properly installed ground (bonding) wire from the house.

What is the fixture?

jlmran is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Adding a ground wire to a fixture? dkeith Electrical 2 06-01-2011 09:08 PM
Ground Location and Wire Size LHB_Texas Electrical 25 05-27-2011 10:38 AM
3 Wire Set Up . . . Neutral Wire Tied to Ground Wires irishMonster Electrical 14 10-21-2010 09:20 AM
This doesnt seem right. JoulesWinfield Electrical 27 07-26-2009 08:40 PM
hooking up dryer....bronx ny code SURFBUG Appliances 6 10-14-2008 10:41 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.