Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 04-02-2010, 04:50 AM   #1
Newbie
 
willwham1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Danbury, CT
Posts: 5
Rewards Points: 10
Default

GFI codes for CT


I need to know if GFI outlets with the reset buttons are required in all new remods in baths and kitchens, not just in the panel up to 5 but on the outlet itself. thanks

willwham1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2010, 08:52 AM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: South of Boston, MA
Posts: 17,248
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default

GFI codes for CT


The outlets are required to be GFCI protected
That can be a GFCI breaker & normal outlets
OR
1st outlet is GFCI & the rest are nomral outlets wired off the LOAD side of the GFCI outlet
OR
LINE power is fed to each outlet & each outlet is GFCI protected

Scuba_Dave is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bedroom window egress codes drtbk4ever Remodeling 21 02-27-2013 03:21 PM
Building codes 68MHJCs Building & Construction 6 12-27-2009 01:20 PM
Fault Codes on Bosch Oven alex_ny Appliances 3 06-15-2009 08:17 PM
Electric and Plumbing Codes ClnlBrahm Building & Construction 5 09-16-2008 01:45 AM
Where to find building codes? nimblemotors General DIY Discussions 5 06-27-2008 08:15 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.