Gfci, Strip - Electrical - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-06-2013, 10:13 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 4
Rewards Points: 10
Default

gfci, strip


If I install a gfci and I attach an outlet strip to it, are the recepticles within the strip protected?Thx, Jal64

Advertisement

jalacey64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2013, 10:27 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Hartfield VA
Posts: 27,774
Rewards Points: 664
Default

gfci, strip


Yes any thing down line from it is protected.

Advertisement

joecaption is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2013, 11:47 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 4
Rewards Points: 10
Default

gfci, strip


I thought it would. Wanted to confirm. Thanks JoeCaption.
jalacey64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Hows and Whys of Furring Strips. Part-1 Willie T How To Guides 12 03-01-2013 03:58 PM
GFCI knowledge please bobgodd Electrical 14 02-04-2013 04:52 PM
Can you test a non GFCI plug with a GFCI tester? DIYguy2000 Electrical 3 01-16-2012 07:49 AM
Whirlpool GFCI circuit info conflict. 3detailer Electrical 29 05-17-2010 10:12 AM
GFCI Stumper ksqrdks Electrical 2 04-03-2010 07:24 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts