Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-29-2011, 08:01 PM   #16
Semi-Pro Electro-Geek
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Arizona, USA
Posts: 2,552
Rewards Points: 4
Share |
Default

Generator for office


Quote:
Originally Posted by gregzoll View Post
Or a genset that can power the whole building.
These receptacles are already on the generator. The problem is the transfer time. A UPS is required to avoid rebooting the systems when the generator starts and also when transferring back to utility power.

mpoulton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2011, 08:03 PM   #17
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 790
Rewards Points: 4
Default

Generator for office


Do I hear an echo?
Anti-wingnut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2011, 02:34 PM   #18
Electrical Contractor
 
jbfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Newnan GA
Posts: 5,798
Rewards Points: 30
Default

Generator for office


Quote:
Originally Posted by Anti-wingnut View Post
Do I hear an echo?
More like 3 or 4 of them!

__________________
Yes I am a Pirate, 200 years too late. "Jimmy Buffett"
jbfan is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to jbfan For This Useful Post:
Anti-wingnut (07-30-2011)
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.