Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-23-2009, 09:12 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 23
Share |
Default

Gen-ready load center for CH breakers


Is there such a panel to accept these breakers? I found a nice Reliance gen load center w/ watt meters but seems they don't accept my breakers.

Trying to avoid replacing all the breakers but if that's the case then I will have to bite the bullet.

Will be an indoor 200A service. This is the panel I was looking at.


i6pwr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2009, 10:45 AM   #2
Electrical Contractor
 
jbfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Newnan GA
Posts: 5,781
Default

Gen-ready load center for CH breakers


The ch breakers will not work.
The pdf, page 8 list the breakers needed.
http://www.reliancecontrols.com/Documents/S1204TE.pdf

You can use Cuttler Hammer, br breakers, Square d, homline breakers, murry, mp breakers, and siemans, qp,qt,qph among others.

__________________
Yes I am a Pirate, 200 years too late. "Jimmy Buffett"

Last edited by jbfan; 08-23-2009 at 11:11 AM. Reason: spelling
jbfan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2009, 11:09 AM   #3
UAW SKILLED TRADES
 
Stubbie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Kansas
Posts: 5,005
Default

Gen-ready load center for CH breakers


If that panel doesn't list your breakers on the specifications sheet then your panel cannot use them in it.
There is also chance that your existing panel can have an interlock kit and backfed breaker installed just like the one your looking at only you will not have the watt meters. For considerably less money. There are aftermarket kits and the panel manufacturer may offer an accessory interlock kit.


__________________
" One nice thing about the NEC articles ... you have lots of choices"

Stubbie
Stubbie is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Flush mount an outdoor load center? wmldwilly Electrical 1 04-29-2009 07:17 PM
Load center vs. bottom fed Panel Board. Ugh. wmldwilly Electrical 8 04-23-2009 07:48 PM
Load Center Replacement - with or w/o main breaker? shepiii Electrical 3 01-30-2009 11:04 AM
Termite repair to load center wall - precautions shepiii Electrical 3 01-21-2009 04:14 PM
Load Center dwayne Electrical 4 07-09-2006 01:02 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.