Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-27-2010, 01:57 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 22
Rewards Points: 10
Default

GE Load Center nomenclature


Can anyone help me in deciphering GE PowerMark Gold Load Center product nomenclature?

What does the "P" indicate on these panels?

TLM612SCUDP
TLM612SCUD

I've been scratching my head at this one. Everything about them looks identical.

Thanks!

kb01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2010, 02:11 PM   #2
nap
You talking to me?
 
nap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: sw mi
Posts: 5,407
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default

GE Load Center nomenclature


I can't find it on GE's site.

You might contact GE and ask.

does one come with and one without breakers maybe "P"= package?

nap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2010, 02:35 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 22
Rewards Points: 10
Default

GE Load Center nomenclature


I'm actually wondering if the P indicates an update. The panels look identical on the outside but the plastic insulators that separate the neutral bar from the box look more robust on the "P".

From what I can ascertain.
TLM612SCUDP
S = Surface Mount
CU = Copper Bus
D = Comes with door
kb01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2010, 01:15 AM   #4
" Euro " electrician
 
frenchelectrican's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: WI & France { in France for now }
Posts: 5,369
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default

GE Load Center nomenclature


That is little odd numbers but you have 6/12 space setting so it mean you have 6 space full size or 12 space half inch breakers or Twinners depending on which breaker you snag on GE products there are few diffrent verison so watch out which breaker you get them espcally if you want 2 pole one inch verison this can get tricky if not carefull.

As far for P stand there are two items It kinda came to my mind either Package or seperated ground bussbar including not sure but I will look up the GE master catalog book to make sure.

Merci.
Marc
frenchelectrican is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Load Center Replacement Question EmilG Electrical 10 09-29-2010 12:11 PM
Help 30 amp Load center for my HID lights and miscellaneous Mont@n@ Electrical 9 03-06-2010 11:49 AM
Flush mount an outdoor load center? wmldwilly Electrical 1 04-29-2009 07:17 PM
Load center vs. bottom fed Panel Board. Ugh. wmldwilly Electrical 8 04-23-2009 07:48 PM
Termite repair to load center wall - precautions shepiii Electrical 3 01-21-2009 04:14 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.