Fuses Getting Me Confuse - Electrical - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-15-2007, 11:01 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Fuses getting me confuse


Good day people. I'm a newbie with electrical.

I have a 15 amp power outlet for my water heater. Today I found out it branch to 2 socket in my kitchen and I'm using it for my fridge and washing machine. Both appliance using 13 amp fuse.

Will my fridge and washing machine get overloaded ? Why the 13 amp did not blow ?

Advertisement

gogsard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2007, 05:28 AM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 682
Rewards Points: 500
Default

Fuses getting me confuse


Where are you from? Most of our users here are from the USA and Canada.

Advertisement

__________________
Master Electrician
jwhite is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
fuses to circuit breakers!! help!! ilovemyfamily Electrical 5 07-24-2007 08:01 PM
First time with old style fuses in fuse panel darsunt Electrical 3 06-20-2007 04:53 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts