Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-24-2013, 09:05 AM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Maine
Posts: 61
Share |
Default

Fuse blocks needed


I am looking for 2 fuse blocks for an Arrow-Hart & Hegeman fuse box. I can use a CP-15 or CPS-15 fuse block.

I have a large circuit that goes everywhere and would like to divide it. I have space in the box for two more fuse blocks if I can find them. And before you all get uptight, I am using a licensed electrician. We are working towards upgrading to circuit breakers, but the electrician would like to not do it "hot" and the electric company will require the entrance to be upgraded when the box is changed out. Too expensive at this time. So, if anyone has any of these blocks hanging around, I'd greatly appreciate it.

MaineLL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2013, 09:44 AM   #2
Licensed Electrician
 
k_buz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: SE Wisconsin
Posts: 4,340
Default

Fuse blocks needed


Purchase a small modern sub panel for the temp use. Your electrician may even have an old one laying around.

__________________
__________________________________________________ ______________
Answers based on the National Electric Code. Always check local amendments.


k_buz is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to k_buz For This Useful Post:
Philly Master (10-24-2013), plummen (10-24-2013)
Old 10-24-2013, 11:16 AM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Virginia
Posts: 451
Default

Fuse blocks needed


Quote:
Originally Posted by MaineLL View Post
I am looking for 2 fuse blocks for an Arrow-Hart & Hegeman fuse box. I can use a CP-15 or CPS-15 fuse block.

I have a large circuit that goes everywhere and would like to divide it. I have space in the box for two more fuse blocks if I can find them. And before you all get uptight, I am using a licensed electrician. We are working towards upgrading to circuit breakers, but the electrician would like to not do it "hot" and the electric company will require the entrance to be upgraded when the box is changed out. Too expensive at this time. So, if anyone has any of these blocks hanging around, I'd greatly appreciate it.

Parts such as you described are not available new, you might find a few old guys that keep that stuff, but I am sure you have tried google. Typically when what you are trying to do and parts are onsolete it is time for a panel change.
Know A Little is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2013, 01:57 PM   #4
Master Electrician
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Indiana
Posts: 2,857
Default

Fuse blocks needed


Try The Light House Electrical Supply. (219) 362-8595. Ask for Dawn.
brric is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
100AMP Main board off a 100AMP Main Fuse cmarcus3031 Electrical 18 03-19-2014 10:17 PM
FA4BNF024 HVAC Unit - Blows 5 amp low voltage fuse intermitently ArmyChief HVAC 33 01-28-2012 01:22 PM
Old Square D Fuse panel problem beadenuser7 Electrical 13 11-22-2010 01:30 PM
Fuse Question Expert Needed!! Revs2Nine Electrical 3 08-24-2010 07:28 AM
Problems with new fuse box for a dryer. needsomehelp Electrical 12 04-10-2008 11:20 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.