Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-13-2011, 06:54 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

fluorescent light as junction box


Is it ok to use a fluorescent light as a junction box? I wanted to Daisy chain 4 light fixtures in a row. With power coming in one end of the fixture and inside the light fixture have a pigtail and power leaving the other end to the next light. I would be using romex cable with the correct clamps going into the knockouts. I was told that this is incorrect and each light should be wired separate.

jimaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2011, 07:09 PM   #2
Electrical Contractor
 
jbfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Newnan GA
Posts: 5,918
Rewards Points: 2,232
Default

fluorescent light as junction box


Not a problem.

__________________
Yes I am a Pirate, 200 years too late. "Jimmy Buffett"
jbfan is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Junction box and light switches travesty Electrical 3 01-18-2011 02:49 PM
Recessed light; max wires in junction box Yasla Electrical 18 01-31-2010 01:18 PM
Motion Light tripping GFCI? Jonobp Electrical 5 09-07-2009 08:52 PM
relocating light junction boxes on brick wall. shadango Electrical 4 07-03-2008 04:20 PM
Pool light Junction Box Al the Diy guy Electrical 9 02-11-2008 09:28 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.