Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-11-2007, 10:28 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

floor recepetacles


How do I put floor receptacles in an above grade concrete floor? The floor will be poured to 3" and then +/- ,1/16" will be ground off. There is a basement underneath. The subfloor is 3/4" plywood. Hoping to install just a couple of the ones you see with a flat brass screw type cap. Specifics as to receptacle to use and how to install ...would be much appreciated. We are two weeks out to the pour and blew it by waiting until the last minute to figure this out. Save my bacon! lee

little river is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2007, 10:36 PM   #2
Union Electrician
 
goose134's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Chicago, USA
Posts: 615
Rewards Points: 500
Default

floor recepetacles


I hope this helps. You'll have to get them at an electrical supply house. Not you Home Depot. Here is a link to the product I think you want: covers are seperate
http://www.hubbellcatalog.com/raco/R...&FAM=RacoBoxes

goose134 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2007, 12:35 AM   #3
Licensed Electrical Cont.
 
Speedy Petey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: NY State
Posts: 6,877
Rewards Points: 2,108
Default

floor recepetacles


Do a web search, or go right to a supply house and ask to see some Lew boxes. They are typically the ones you see with the brass screw caps.
__________________
Sometimes I feel like if I answer any more questions it is like someone trying to climb over a fence to jump off a bridge and me giving them a boost.
Answers based on the 2008 & 2011 NEC.
Speedy Petey is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2007, 08:26 PM   #4
Union Electrician
 
goose134's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Chicago, USA
Posts: 615
Rewards Points: 500
Default

floor recepetacles


I apologize, the link I sent doesn't work. Try this one instead: Hope it's not too late!
http://www.hubbellcatalog.com/hubbel...FAM=DSystemOne
goose134 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.