Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-19-2008, 09:24 AM   #91
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: New Jersey, USA
Posts: 1,202
Share |
Default

electricity 750 ft away!?


Quote:
Originally Posted by Gigs View Post
FPN for voltage drop is just a recommendation KB2KB... and yeah if this were something more serious than a treehouse you might want to size the conductors up... but if it were me, I think I'd use 8 or 10 gauge.
Point taken.

__________________

KE2KB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2008, 10:29 AM   #92
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Iowa
Posts: 1,543
Default

electricity 750 ft away!?


I don't get why this is going on, the op is obviously scared away from unrelated comments.
rgsgww is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2008, 10:43 AM   #93
DIYer
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Virginia
Posts: 910
Default

electricity 750 ft away!?


We are working on the "longest thread about a simple question" record, I think.
Gigs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2008, 10:48 AM   #94
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Iowa
Posts: 1,543
Default

electricity 750 ft away!?


Quote:
Originally Posted by Gigs View Post
We are working on the "longest thread about a simple question" record, I think.

Oh ok, keep up the good work
rgsgww is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2008, 06:40 PM   #95
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: NW of D.C.
Posts: 5,990
Default

electricity 750 ft away!?


Quote:
Originally Posted by Gigs View Post
We are working on the "longest thread about a simple question" record, I think.
Which tells me it is not so simple.
Yoyizit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2008, 01:11 PM   #96
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 8
Default

electricity 750 ft away!?


Sorry everybody I have been busy with work and life in general so I haven't had time to check this the past couple of days. Great info however! I can't believe how many people responded. Thanks a ton everybody. I am going to talk to an electrician in the area and basically just email him the link to look at this thread so he can see everybody's ideas on here and to know what he is up against. Thanks again!

needshelp is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
distance


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Figuring out AC's electricity use iamserious HVAC 5 10-28-2008 06:56 AM
Electricity to barn Sherdogmma2010 Electrical 12 09-05-2008 06:29 PM
Electricity use 60 inch LCD vs 35 inch CRT? Changeling Home Theater 5 06-22-2008 09:10 AM
No electricity after turning breaker back on! Need sage advice! safeTfirst Electrical 2 06-15-2008 03:58 PM
Old A/C use more electricity than old A/C? clue89 Electrical 4 03-02-2007 04:47 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.