Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-11-2012, 03:33 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 1
Share |
Default

electricity


What steps or precedures would u use to join current carrying conductors together

stackbunddles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2012, 04:10 AM   #2
DIY staff
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Kane county,Illinois
Posts: 21,457
Default

electricity


Want us to do your homework?

__________________
New members: Adding your location to your profile helps in many ways.--M--
oh'mike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2012, 05:00 AM   #3
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 24,786
Default

electricity


Quote:
Originally Posted by oh'mike View Post
Want us to do your homework?

Would you please. LOL
beenthere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2012, 06:06 AM   #4
custom user
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Pacific NW
Posts: 239
Default

electricity


I would do it the right way the first time so I wouldn't have to revisit the issue.
JasperST is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to JasperST For This Useful Post:
jbfan (09-11-2012), Speedy Petey (09-11-2012)
Old 09-11-2012, 10:21 AM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Hartfield VA
Posts: 26,246
Default

electricity


I'm sure if you supplyed all the info on exactly what it is your trying to do someone would be more helpfull.
Yes we know your trying to connect two wires together, but where? In an outlet box, underground ECT.
joecaption is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2012, 10:24 AM   #6
DIY staff
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Kane county,Illinois
Posts: 21,457
Default

electricity


Quote:
Originally Posted by joecaption View Post
I'm sure if you supplyed all the info on exactly what it is your trying to do someone would be more helpfull.
Yes we know your trying to connect two wires together, but where? In an outlet box, underground ECT.

Joe---He's taking a test on paper---no more info is coming---the OP is a student.
__________________
New members: Adding your location to your profile helps in many ways.--M--
oh'mike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2012, 01:52 PM   #7
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 89
Default

electricity


Quote:
Originally Posted by stackbunddles View Post
What steps or precedures would u use to join current carrying conductors together
Are they from the same phase? Different Phases? Different systems? High voltage? Low voltage? Underground? Overhead? At a service?

parman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Running electricity to kitchen island michaelkingdom Electrical 16 03-11-2012 10:26 PM
What requires electricity? pcampbell HVAC 3 11-05-2011 11:39 AM
Installing an electricity monitor sensor inside my fuse box - which wire? nickday Electrical 5 04-17-2011 01:10 AM
No electricity in half the room (somewhat complicated) jimbob8690 Electrical 1 07-13-2010 03:23 PM
Old A/C use more electricity than old A/C? clue89 Electrical 4 03-02-2007 04:47 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.