Electricity - Electrical - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-11-2012, 04:33 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

electricity


What steps or precedures would u use to join current carrying conductors together

Advertisement

stackbunddles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2012, 05:10 AM   #2
DIY staff

 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Kane county,Illinois
Posts: 22,291
Rewards Points: 3,222
Default

electricity


Want us to do your homework?

Advertisement

__________________
New members: Adding your location to your profile helps in many ways.--M--
oh'mike is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2012, 06:00 AM   #3
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 26,458
Rewards Points: 4,562
Default

electricity


Quote:
Originally Posted by oh'mike View Post
Want us to do your homework?

Would you please. LOL
beenthere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2012, 07:06 AM   #4
custom user
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Pacific NW
Posts: 239
Rewards Points: 150
Default

electricity


I would do it the right way the first time so I wouldn't have to revisit the issue.
JasperST is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to JasperST For This Useful Post:
jbfan (09-11-2012), Speedy Petey (09-11-2012)
Old 09-11-2012, 11:21 AM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Hartfield VA
Posts: 27,750
Rewards Points: 616
Default

electricity


I'm sure if you supplyed all the info on exactly what it is your trying to do someone would be more helpfull.
Yes we know your trying to connect two wires together, but where? In an outlet box, underground ECT.
joecaption is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2012, 11:24 AM   #6
DIY staff

 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Kane county,Illinois
Posts: 22,291
Rewards Points: 3,222
Default

electricity


Quote:
Originally Posted by joecaption View Post
I'm sure if you supplyed all the info on exactly what it is your trying to do someone would be more helpfull.
Yes we know your trying to connect two wires together, but where? In an outlet box, underground ECT.

Joe---He's taking a test on paper---no more info is coming---the OP is a student.
__________________
New members: Adding your location to your profile helps in many ways.--M--
oh'mike is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2012, 02:52 PM   #7
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 89
Rewards Points: 75
Default

electricity


Quote:
Originally Posted by stackbunddles View Post
What steps or precedures would u use to join current carrying conductors together
Are they from the same phase? Different Phases? Different systems? High voltage? Low voltage? Underground? Overhead? At a service?

Advertisement

parman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Running electricity to kitchen island michaelkingdom Electrical 16 03-11-2012 11:26 PM
What requires electricity? pcampbell HVAC 3 11-05-2011 12:39 PM
Installing an electricity monitor sensor inside my fuse box - which wire? nickday Electrical 5 04-17-2011 02:10 AM
No electricity in half the room (somewhat complicated) jimbob8690 Electrical 1 07-13-2010 04:23 PM
Old A/C use more electricity than old A/C? clue89 Electrical 4 03-02-2007 05:47 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts