Electrician - Electrical - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-23-2010, 08:48 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

electrician


i have one panel with meter and brakers im going to change to a two meter panel and sepret braker panel but home runs dont reach can i run wire to guter and extend them to new panel

Advertisement

dragons618 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2010, 09:08 PM   #2
" Euro " electrician
 
frenchelectrican's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: WI & France { in France for now }
Posts: 5,369
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default

electrician


Quote:
Originally Posted by dragons618 View Post
i have one panel with meter and brakers im going to change to a two meter panel and sepret braker panel but home runs dont reach can i run wire to guter and extend them to new panel
If you are going to change from one to two meter socket this part I am seriously you have to get a electrician to come out and deal with it due many POCO are getting picky and local codes issue may show up as well.

I have done quite few of them and with duplex meter socket is genrally not a DIY item at all.

I am sorry if I am being harsh but the safest way is call the electrician on this matter.

Merci.
Marc

Advertisement

frenchelectrican is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2010, 09:41 PM   #3
Licensed Electrical Cont.
 
Speedy Petey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: NY State
Posts: 6,905
Rewards Points: 2,162
Default

electrician


I am not sure why you titled this thread "Electrician", but that is your answer.
Speedy Petey is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Speedy Petey For This Useful Post:
frenchelectrican (11-23-2010)
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
complicating-updating new box for client, electrician messed it up-pics included Kraze Electrical 29 11-18-2012 10:14 PM
Licensed Electrician or Not? taras1 Electrical 10 04-29-2011 07:23 PM
Effects of electrician tape on cable richard7994 Electrical 4 08-11-2010 09:39 AM
handling unsafe work by an electrician wuxingming57 Electrical 1 11-14-2009 08:07 PM
Can I pre-run romex before the electrician shows up? jheavner Electrical 14 10-10-2008 02:00 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts