Electrical Earthing - Electrical - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-27-2010, 03:08 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

electrical earthing


Dear,
Recently I installed an Analog to digital converter instrument at an induastry. 3 phase power was procured to the cabin for lighting one phase, air condition one phase and one phase for instrumentation.

If i run the system on alternate power through Inverter then UPS, my system counts keep on fluctuating continuesly. two times A/D card also failed.

if i run the system only on UPS then there is no fluctuation. why it was like that.

I suspect on earthing. then done one seperate earthing for the metal body of the console and one saperate earth for the direct earth running through electrical point. though problrm not solved.

pl help.

Regards,

Syam Kumar
9494014157.

Advertisement

karicheti72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2010, 09:47 AM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Nashua, NH, USA
Posts: 6,976
Rewards Points: 2,048
Default

electrical earthing


Normally all earthing wires and conductors are connected togehter (bonded) wherever they come together.

If you are getting voltage fluctuations from your inverter and uninterruptible power supply then either that equipment is malfunctioning or incorrectly connected or not the right kind for your system.

You may not operate a 3 phase system with two phase to phase sources each with a center tapped neutral (earthed) connection and each conneceted to a different pair of phase lines unless one or both is the center tapped secondary of a transformer whose primary is connected to two phase lines.

Advertisement

__________________
Forget super sized fries. The Washington Redskins could promote healthy eating with First Lady Obama by choosing a (red skinned) turnip for a mascot.

Last edited by AllanJ; 12-27-2010 at 09:51 AM.
AllanJ is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to AllanJ For This Useful Post:
karicheti72 (12-27-2010)
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Electrical Questions from a Foreigner mark_anderson_u Electrical 4 09-10-2010 07:46 AM
Changing from Electrical Cook Top to Electrical Range EkS Electrical 24 06-22-2010 11:43 AM
How to install new electrical box without attic access gilmores33 Electrical 10 02-14-2010 08:46 PM
Electrical Engineer allowed to do Electrical work? SarahJennifer Electrical 48 09-21-2009 09:15 PM
Electrical box replace,addiitions, city permits and looking for an electrician ramchy Electrical 3 08-02-2009 12:12 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts