Electrical - Electrical - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum
Advertisement


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-14-2011, 12:53 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

electrical


I am trying to put a furnace in my garage but only the fan runs I don't want a thermostat as I will shut off when temp is comfy, but furnace has a thermostat at the top of the furnace but can't figure how to wire it

Advertisement

johnp1153 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2011, 01:02 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Nashua, NH, USA
Posts: 7,156
Rewards Points: 2,412
Default

electrical


The thermostat on top of the furnace may be there to monitor the temperature inside the boiler. Can you show us a picture?

It is not good to set up a furnace to run using only a manual shutoff. You might forget and leave the room and then the furnace runs forever.

Advertisement

__________________
(One morning on WRKO Radio) The tub's not clean! Let's remodel the bathroom.
(One afternoon on WRKO Radio) It's time for an oil change. I'm going to trade in the car for next year's model.
AllanJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2011, 10:52 AM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 3,555
Rewards Points: 2,098
Default

electrical


The furnace will not operate until you make the circuit through the switch/T-Stat on top. Theres a reason for the T-Stat. Safety. And thats why it will not run until you find out how to wire a furnace.

Call someone.
J. V. is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Electrical Questions from a Foreigner mark_anderson_u Electrical 4 09-10-2010 06:46 AM
Changing from Electrical Cook Top to Electrical Range EkS Electrical 24 06-22-2010 10:43 AM
How to install new electrical box without attic access gilmores33 Electrical 10 02-14-2010 07:46 PM
Slight electrical current in bathroom faucet water + other unusual electrical events story Electrical 9 09-16-2009 10:28 PM
Electrical box replace,addiitions, city permits and looking for an electrician ramchy Electrical 3 08-02-2009 11:12 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts