Electrical - Electrical - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-05-2010, 12:34 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Electrical


I have a has fireplace that is turned on by a light switch. It only turns on the unit...doesn't control the height of the flame. What I want to know is can I change the light switch to a remote switch and if so will a dimmer remote switch work since that is all I have been able to find

Advertisement

Carlton1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2010, 12:39 PM   #2
Mad Scientist
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 772
Rewards Points: 512
Default

Electrical


No. You probably won't find a way to remotely adjust the height of the flame, however a lot of gas fireplaces do have the option of a remote with on/off control and thermostat. This would be an option specific to your fireplace, you'll have to check with the manufacturer to see what's available.

Advertisement

McSteve is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Electrical Questions from a Foreigner mark_anderson_u Electrical 4 09-10-2010 07:46 AM
Changing from Electrical Cook Top to Electrical Range EkS Electrical 24 06-22-2010 11:43 AM
How to install new electrical box without attic access gilmores33 Electrical 10 02-14-2010 08:46 PM
Electrical Engineer allowed to do Electrical work? SarahJennifer Electrical 48 09-21-2009 09:15 PM
Electrical box replace,addiitions, city permits and looking for an electrician ramchy Electrical 3 08-02-2009 12:12 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts