Drilling Question - Electrical - Page 2 - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-23-2008, 01:05 PM   #16
Licensed Pro
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: SC
Posts: 1,545
Rewards Points: 1,000
Default

Drilling Question


Quote:
Originally Posted by wirenut1110 View Post
As far as the a/v cables, cut a box in the wall with hdmi and component jack, run under the house, out the band board, pop the siding off run those up in there to conceal them, come back in where your tv is and cut in boxes with jacks. Just don't do this with the power wiring. Sounds like alot but I think the cutting, drilling, patching and painting would be a pain in the arse.
I think you missed the part about this being the middle unit of a three level townhome.

Advertisement

__________________
"Life is hard. Life is harder when you're stupid." John Wayne
HouseHelper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2008, 01:07 PM   #17
Electrical Contractor
 
wirenut1110's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Chester, VA.
Posts: 1,051
Rewards Points: 504
Send a message via AIM to wirenut1110
Default

Drilling Question


oops!!!!!!
wirenut1110 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2008, 01:56 PM   #18
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 39
Rewards Points: 25
Default

Drilling Question


Quote:
Originally Posted by wirenut1110 View Post
As far as the a/v cables, cut a box in the wall with hdmi and component jack, run under the house, out the band board, pop the siding off run those up in there to conceal them, come back in where your tv is and cut in boxes with jacks. Just don't do this with the power wiring. Sounds like alot but I think the cutting, drilling, patching and painting would be a pain in the arse.
Yup this sounds like a good idea, but as someone pointed out, this is the middle floor of a 2 level townhouse.

I am planning on painting that room/wall anyway (it is just white now), so that isn't a big deal.

I DO have unfinished storage underneath that wall, so I am looking into utilizing that area to run the cables rather than go through studs.

A lot of great suggestions in this thread! Thanks. I'll be sure to update with status.

Advertisement

ClemsonJeeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Basement Renovation Question KUIPORNG Remodeling 234 08-26-2008 09:19 AM
Hot Tub GFCI Grounding Question kearnak1420 Electrical 3 04-30-2008 06:48 PM
Basement vapor barrier question rob7young Remodeling 2 04-13-2008 10:10 AM
New service Question Onytay Electrical 1 10-24-2007 06:47 AM
One furnace question and one thermostat question lh0628 HVAC 4 10-11-2007 11:17 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts